2010 Annual AmeriCorps Retreat

Planning our annual retreat event is a time-consuming process and definitely not suggestive for the faint-hearted.

Over the last couple of weeks, our Program Coordinator and myself have shared many one-on-one discussions and countless emails trying to finalize the dates, time, destination, and other accomodations for the event. I am proud to announce that after many weeks of planning, we did finalize the destination and dates for the retreat.

The 2010 AmeriCorps Improving Health Throughout Indiana Retreat will take place Friday, November 12 and Saturday, November 13. It will be held at Bradford Woods – Indiana University’s Outdoor Center in Martinsville, IN. The arrival and departure times won’t be finalized until early next week, along with carpooling information and so on. BUT, the dates are set.
The event is REQUIRED so all members should plan accordingly; NO EXCUSES… (unless otherwise spoken with me)

-I want to send a very special thank you to Melanie Wills [Director of Adventure Education at Bradford Woods] for squeezing us in on the dates we requested, for talking to me countless times over the phone and through email, AND for putting the event itinerary together. You made all this possible and we really do appreciate it.
-I also want to thank all the current members of AIHTI. I know all my emails get annoying but you guys reply promptly and communicate very well with me. I can’t express how much I appreciate that.
-And last but certainly not least, I want to say thank you to Erin Cooperman [AIHTI’s Program Coordinator] simply because you’re amazing! I know that getting this year started couldn’t have been done without you. I know I can speak for the whole group when I say: Thanks Erin! You mean a lot to us!

That’s all for now. I’ll post more information about what time the retreat will start on the 12th and end on the 13th once Erin is back in the office next week.
Make sure you save the dates above. It’s going to be an event you don’t want to miss!!

Leave a Reply

